Reviews


39 Results Found, Displaying Results 1 - 25


Lawlit about  CronusMAX PLUS:
Jul 31, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This works great and I love using my Xbox One controller on my 360, but I hate how I can't use my Xbox One Turtle Beach with it, there should have been a disclaimer stating that you cant use wired mics with it. I know its in the manual and probably my fault for not reading it before purchase. Hopefully wired mic support will be added in an update soon...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (19) / No (2)
Scott about  CronusMAX PLUS:
Jul 31, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
CronusMax works great for disabled gamers and amputees. This product allows the user to remap button functions so that all of the functions are on one side to the controller. This has worked great for my child. Additionally, you can create combos that mimic multiple button pushes in rapid succession. This is helpful for one handed gamers or people with mobility or fine motor skill issues.

You can use the CronusMax with different input devices (like a USB Joystick) to remap buttons and joystick movements to emulate your game console controller.

Programming scripts to remap and for combos is not easy or intuitive, however there is great support on the CronusMax forums. Users even volunteer to create scripts for you. I hope more disabled gamers become aware of this incredible device. If you are a disabled gamer (friend or parent of one) please get the word out. This has helped my child tremendously.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (14) / No (0)
Reynaldo Rodriguez Mansilla about  CronusMAX PLUS:
Jul 31, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Controllermax thank you for this excellent product, I'm a pc gamer and now I can play with my friends on xbox as in pc.

I am very happy with my cronusmax, totally recommend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (3)
Frederick King about  CronusMAX PLUS:
Aug 22, 2014
Fantastic product. Using my xbox 360 arcade stick on my xbox one with no issues. Took less than 10 minutes to get it running.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Stephen Lerch about  CronusMAX PLUS:
Apr 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Works as advertised, great adapter for multi-console owners. Unit arrived promptly and was quickly using mouse and keyboard on XBOX 360 and COD:Ghost. I choose this one because of xbox 360 and one support.

Read other reviews and cronousmax forums and you should be good.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Nov 26, 2014
Couldnt be happier with this product. Purchased this shortly after it came out and was skeptical to how well it was going to work. Needless to say this works with virtually any 2.5" SATA drive and does exactly what the company describes. If your looking to add extra storage, need more/better placed USB ports, then this is the best option out there.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)
Jan 22, 2015
if u have an xbox one this is a product u NEED. I had a little trouble getting the harddrive recognized but once i did and got it installed i can't imagine not having one its actually impossible for me not to have one. If you have an xbox one get this.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)
Nov 17, 2014
I bought this for two reasons.. I was running out of Hard Drive space and I hated having to reach around my console to get at the USB ports. I have my XB1 in a TV stand and was worried with the hard drive installed it would block the air flow on the left hand side. I have logged over 40 hrs without any issue so far. Seems to handle all the power requirements no problem even with the 2 GB hard drive mounted. Easy to install and looks really good.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)
NineOneSicks about  CronusMAX PLUS:
Jul 22, 2015
Bought this to use my arcade stick on xbox one and ps4 and it works great.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (1)
Jimmy Swift about  CronusMAX PLUS:
Aug 5, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Stunning product - works absolutely perfectly for my 360 Scuf Controller on an Xbox One. Thanks CronusMAX !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (2)
Jesse Krank about  CronusMAX PLUS:
Jan 24, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fantastic Product. This product has extensive instructions to help with the use of the product. Fantastic and friendly forums. Prompt replies to questions users might have. Takes a little bit to understand and navigate the different features, but the instructions, as well as forums, are very helpful.
I used the Xim3 before this on the Xbox 360 and it was a great product. Then started using this instead and I like the extra freedom you get with it. I use it to be able use mouse and keyboard with games. They also support many types of controllers. I used it on Xbox One. Have not personally tested it myself yet, but they now support Playstation 4.
It allows for creating your own keybindings and macros, along with selecting from a library consisting of ones already created. Takes very basic programming knowledge that anyone can acquire when creating your own macros, and as stated previously if you are having trouble or have any issues, the forums are very helpful. Being able to create a script that changes the mouse sensitivity based on whether your infantry, vehicle, or scope you use, and so on in a game like battlefield 4 is very nice.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Bill Cash about  CronusMAX PLUS:
Mar 6, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
FANTASTIC PRODUCT !!!! Awesome performance. I can now play with my friends on xbox using my Playstation 3 controller. The programming was simple and it works every time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Dec 29, 2014
Excellent product. It took a bit of time for my Xbox to recognize the Hard Drive, but once it did it took only a few seconds to format and it was up and running. The unit looks great and unless you tell anyone about it, you would never know the difference! Excellent and easy way to add storage to your Xbox One! Definitely recommend!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Nov 12, 2015
I picked up this and was very pleasantly surprised. It really does look like it was meant to be part of the machine. The front USB ports are a life saver and it was very easy to put a 2 TB drive in. My xbox one recognized the drive I put in immediately and now I have 2.5 TB of storage. Seamlessly worked with my xbox one-just like a product should. I was impressed that it did not replace my internal storage but works in conjunction with it. To be honest the xbox one should have been built with this add-on as standard. Great product!! Highly recommended.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Feb 2, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Picked one up from the store yesterday as I live in Charlottesville. This is exactly what I was looking for! Product works exactly as advertised. Allows you to add any 2.5 inch SATA drive and adds 3 USB 3.0 ports to the front of the console. After 24 hours I have zero complaints.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Skudai Johor about  CronusMAX PLUS:
Jul 31, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Awesome product - has enhanced my gaming experience 100x - very fast delivery too - great work !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Dec 9, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Best paddles ever. Go to their website for software download and instructions. Go to StrikePack.com and download the software to your computer to activate modes for different games. They also have videos that explains everything step by step. The file is a zip file so use winrar. I tried it and everything works fine just follow the instructions.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Dec 9, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This product works just fine! Go to http://strikepack.com/?page_id=866 and it tells you everything you need to know! I have owned several Scuff controllers and this Strike Pack blows them out of the water! Yes you have to played wired (which is how I play anyways) but at this price point it is worth dealing with a cable.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Chris Gersbach about  CronusMAX PLUS:
Jul 30, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Got my CronusMAX the other day after ditching the Titan One due to lack of gamepack support and snobby attitude of their support staff and it's absolutely brilliant, pure beauty, no issues with set up at all.

10/10 all day every day !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
MC5 about  CronusMAX PLUS:
Oct 6, 2014
Used the CronusMAX to use a PS4 controller on an Xbox One system (wired). It was easy to set-up and works great. The only complaint I have is that you have to connect the Xbox One controller and then the PS4 controller every time you start the system BUT the CronusMAX manual did say that this must be done. Want to set this up to work wirelessly but haven't yet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Emmanuel Alejandro about  Collective Minds Strike Pack for Xbox One:
Dec 9, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Friggin amazing! I have to say that these paddles do exactly what you need them to. The "On the Fly" button setting is as easy as they make it sound. Yeah, just download the software and it'll allow you to do the mods but to be honest I was just looking for paddles. Good stuff!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Nov 22, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Much smaller than i thought it would be - works perfect on my PS4. No disconnections - can now play for hours. brilliant update by Cronusmax!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Jan 26, 2015
It took a bit of troubleshooting to get the Xbox One to detect the hard drive at first. But once it detects the setup is simple and the extra storage is awesome! The FAQ, on the products website, suggests to clear MAC address and Bluray Storage under Advance Settings. Also, changing the power mode to energy savings and rebooting seemed to work. Installed an old laptop hard drive (Seagate 750gb) to the Xbox One. Extra USB 3.0 ports are a plus.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (2)
ninpirate about  CronusMAX PLUS:
Jun 1, 2015
I have been using this thing since the day it came in the mail. As I am getting older my gaming years have wreaked some havoc on my wrists and fingers and can no longer have marathons of nonstop gaming binges. That's why I bought this item, to save my fingers from constant button mashing type games.
Granted I have only tested this on my ps3, from my experience, it works great. A little visual basic/c++ background can go a long way with the programming. I don't remember much of that stuff, but was able to learn from examples and the programming index to set my own combos and loop statements. The visual gpc programming plugin is fantastic once you understand what you are trying to do and what each of the unique commands mean. I wish there was a physical manual identical to the one online, which doesn't seem to have an easy print function. But if you search around the internet everything you need is out there.
I love trying out new command loops and programs. Great features, 10 banks to use of different programs you can switch to manually on the fly, online community, you can even record every button press with a plugin and it generates the script for everything you just entered. It is a very powerful tool for sure!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Dec 17, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I no longer get any timeouts on my PS4 with a CronusMAX - this is AMAZING!!!! SO glad I didn't buy a Titan One :)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)