Product reviews: CronusMAX PLUS - Latest 2016 Retail Version

CronusMAX PLUS - Latest 2016 Retail Version

5 stars
 21 review(s)
4 stars
 3 review(s)
3 stars: 
 0 review(s)
2 stars: 
 0 review(s)
1 stars: 
 0 review(s)
24 Results Found. Displaying Results 1 - 24

Lawlit

Lawlit Confirmed Purchase

Jul 31, 2015



This works great and I love using my Xbox One controller on my 360, but I hate how I can't use my Xbox One Turtle Beach with it, there should have been a disclaimer stating that you cant use wired mics with it. I know its in the manual and probably my fault for not reading it before purchase. Hopefully wired mic support will be added in an update soon...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (15) / No (2)
Scott

Scott Confirmed Purchase

Jul 31, 2015



CronusMax works great for disabled gamers and amputees. This product allows the user to remap button functions so that all of the functions are on one side to the controller. This has worked great for my child. Additionally, you can create combos that mimic multiple button pushes in rapid succession. This is helpful for one handed gamers or people with mobility or fine motor skill issues.

You can use the CronusMax with different input devices (like a USB Joystick) to remap buttons and joystick movements to emulate your game console controller.

Programming scripts to remap and for combos is not easy or intuitive, however there is great support on the CronusMax forums. Users even volunteer to create scripts for you. I hope more disabled gamers become aware of this incredible device. If you are a disabled gamer (friend or parent of one) please get the word out. This has helped my child tremendously.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (10) / No (0)
Reynaldo Rodriguez Mansilla

Reynaldo Rodriguez Mansilla Confirmed Purchase

Jul 31, 2015



Controllermax thank you for this excellent product, I'm a pc gamer and now I can play with my friends on xbox as in pc.

I am very happy with my cronusmax, totally recommend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (3)
Frederick King

Frederick King

Aug 22, 2014



Fantastic product. Using my xbox 360 arcade stick on my xbox one with no issues. Took less than 10 minutes to get it running.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
NineOneSicks

NineOneSicks

Jul 22, 2015



Bought this to use my arcade stick on xbox one and ps4 and it works great.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Stephen Lerch

Stephen Lerch Confirmed Purchase

Apr 16, 2014



Works as advertised, great adapter for multi-console owners. Unit arrived promptly and was quickly using mouse and keyboard on XBOX 360 and COD:Ghost. I choose this one because of xbox 360 and one support.

Read other reviews and cronousmax forums and you should be good.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
Jimmy Swift

Jimmy Swift Confirmed Purchase

Aug 5, 2014



Stunning product - works absolutely perfectly for my 360 Scuf Controller on an Xbox One. Thanks CronusMAX !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
Jesse Krank

Jesse Krank Confirmed Purchase

Jan 24, 2014



Fantastic Product. This product has extensive instructions to help with the use of the product. Fantastic and friendly forums. Prompt replies to questions users might have. Takes a little bit to understand and navigate the different features, but the instructions, as well as forums, are very helpful.
I used the Xim3 before this on the Xbox 360 and it was a great product. Then started using this instead and I like the extra freedom you get with it. I use it to be able use mouse and keyboard with games. They also support many types of controllers. I used it on Xbox One. Have not personally tested it myself yet, but they now support Playstation 4.
It allows for creating your own keybindings and macros, along with selecting from a library consisting of ones already created. Takes very basic programming knowledge that anyone can acquire when creating your own macros, and as stated previously if you are having trouble or have any issues, the forums are very helpful. Being able to create a script that changes the mouse sensitivity based on whether your infantry, vehicle, or scope you use, and so on in a game like battlefield 4 is very nice.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Bill Cash

Bill Cash Confirmed Purchase

Mar 6, 2014



FANTASTIC PRODUCT !!!! Awesome performance. I can now play with my friends on xbox using my Playstation 3 controller. The programming was simple and it works every time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Skudai Johor

Skudai Johor Confirmed Purchase

Jul 31, 2015



Awesome product - has enhanced my gaming experience 100x - very fast delivery too - great work !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Chris Gersbach

Chris Gersbach Confirmed Purchase

Jul 30, 2015



Got my CronusMAX the other day after ditching the Titan One due to lack of gamepack support and snobby attitude of their support staff and it's absolutely brilliant, pure beauty, no issues with set up at all.

10/10 all day every day !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)
MC5

MC5

Oct 6, 2014



Used the CronusMAX to use a PS4 controller on an Xbox One system (wired). It was easy to set-up and works great. The only complaint I have is that you have to connect the Xbox One controller and then the PS4 controller every time you start the system BUT the CronusMAX manual did say that this must be done. Want to set this up to work wirelessly but haven't yet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
ninpirate

ninpirate

Jun 1, 2015



I have been using this thing since the day it came in the mail. As I am getting older my gaming years have wreaked some havoc on my wrists and fingers and can no longer have marathons of nonstop gaming binges. That's why I bought this item, to save my fingers from constant button mashing type games.
Granted I have only tested this on my ps3, from my experience, it works great. A little visual basic/c++ background can go a long way with the programming. I don't remember much of that stuff, but was able to learn from examples and the programming index to set my own combos and loop statements. The visual gpc programming plugin is fantastic once you understand what you are trying to do and what each of the unique commands mean. I wish there was a physical manual identical to the one online, which doesn't seem to have an easy print function. But if you search around the internet everything you need is out there.
I love trying out new command loops and programs. Great features, 10 banks to use of different programs you can switch to manually on the fly, online community, you can even record every button press with a plugin and it generates the script for everything you just entered. It is a very powerful tool for sure!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Cassidy F

Cassidy F Confirmed Purchase

Aug 6, 2014



This thing is Amazing with what it can do. Get to the Forums and figure it all out, it's worth it. A wired mic is not supported, so you can't chat through it unless you got wireless.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Rob Anderson

Rob Anderson Confirmed Purchase

Jul 31, 2015



Your product is what I have been looking for more than three years now. The rapidfire function is awesome and I use keyboard and mouse which has improved my call of duty performance in huge ways. Thanks for a great product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (2)
Jorge Lozano

Jorge Lozano Confirmed Purchase

Jul 31, 2015



I am really enjoying this product. One of the best controller products that I have ever used for a game console!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Trevor Jones

Trevor Jones Confirmed Purchase

Jul 31, 2015



Fantastic all in one solution! I have been a XCM user for a long time now and this is a better all-in-one solution by far. XCM can suck it lol
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
David Lee

David Lee

Jul 31, 2015



Just bought it 2 days ago. Waiting for shipment. Hopefully its great like my. Crossfire for the xbox 360 back then. Cant wait omg finally i can play fighting games like a pro again.. Ps3 controller on xbox one. Killer instinct.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Pedro Tamayo

Pedro Tamayo Confirmed Purchase

Jul 31, 2015



great product I recommend this to any one all day 10/10
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
codeblood

codeblood

Jul 31, 2015



I just ordered the new CronusMAX PLUS, can't wait to start using it soon.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
HELLISHMATRIX

HELLISHMATRIX

Mar 30, 2015



t's pretty good it works right out of the box but . i buyed the cronux because i the xbox one control and i have a ps4 too and i love that control because it's more precise at least for me. Anyway that's not the point it worked also with my 360 controller so it's a win win situation here u can use the control of ur preference with the system of ur preference my only complain is that it doesn't support mic chat while ur using it a least out of the box I don't know if there's an option once u plug it in ur computer and install the updates but if u just want to play with ur favorite controller it's perfect no lag no anything and by the way I use wire version because wireless doesn't work out of the box I hope this helps everyone that's thinking about buying one of these.

Admin: Yes there are options to use mic - see this page in the manual: http://cronusmax.com/manual/#list_of_compatible_headsets.htm
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Missy V

Missy V

May 4, 2015



Great product. Does exactly what it's meant to do with easy instructions.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Gregory Benward

Gregory Benward

Jun 4, 2015



Exactly what I expected work great 110% satisfied customer
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Anonly

Anonly Confirmed Purchase

Sep 13, 2016



Baught it, and it got here at a reasonable pace, and it works perfectly!! I'm able to play my older xbox 360 arcade stick on both my PS3 AND PS4!
10/10 would recommend~
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Only those who bought this product are allowed to add review
If you've already bought this product, please sign in and add your own review!