Reviews


44 Results Found, Displaying Results 1 - 25


Lawlit about  CronusMAX PLUS:
Jul 31, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This works great and I love using my Xbox One controller on my 360, but I hate how I can't use my Xbox One Turtle Beach with it, there should have been a disclaimer stating that you cant use wired mics with it. I know its in the manual and probably my fault for not reading it before purchase. Hopefully wired mic support will be added in an update soon...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (33) / No (3)
Scott about  CronusMAX PLUS:
Jul 31, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
CronusMax works great for disabled gamers and amputees. This product allows the user to remap button functions so that all of the functions are on one side to the controller. This has worked great for my child. Additionally, you can create combos that mimic multiple button pushes in rapid succession. This is helpful for one handed gamers or people with mobility or fine motor skill issues.

You can use the CronusMax with different input devices (like a USB Joystick) to remap buttons and joystick movements to emulate your game console controller.

Programming scripts to remap and for combos is not easy or intuitive, however there is great support on the CronusMax forums. Users even volunteer to create scripts for you. I hope more disabled gamers become aware of this incredible device. If you are a disabled gamer (friend or parent of one) please get the word out. This has helped my child tremendously.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (24) / No (1)
BigSteve about  DriveHub Racing Wheel Converter:
Oct 1, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I would like to thank you for an amazing product.

Updating the firmware was very easy, and it worked flawlessly on both my XBOX ONE and PS4 with my G27.

For anyone trying to decide if they want to buy this, don't even think about it, just go ahead and buy it. AWESOME Product.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (18) / No (2)
Reynaldo Rodriguez Mansilla about  CronusMAX PLUS:
Jul 31, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Controllermax thank you for this excellent product, I'm a pc gamer and now I can play with my friends on xbox as in pc.

I am very happy with my cronusmax, totally recommend.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (9) / No (4)
Frederick King about  CronusMAX PLUS:
Aug 22, 2014
Fantastic product. Using my xbox 360 arcade stick on my xbox one with no issues. Took less than 10 minutes to get it running.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (2)
NineOneSicks about  CronusMAX PLUS:
Jul 22, 2015
Bought this to use my arcade stick on xbox one and ps4 and it works great.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (8) / No (2)
Stephen Lerch about  CronusMAX PLUS:
Apr 16, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Works as advertised, great adapter for multi-console owners. Unit arrived promptly and was quickly using mouse and keyboard on XBOX 360 and COD:Ghost. I choose this one because of xbox 360 and one support.

Read other reviews and cronousmax forums and you should be good.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (2)
Jesse Krank about  CronusMAX PLUS:
Jan 24, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fantastic Product. This product has extensive instructions to help with the use of the product. Fantastic and friendly forums. Prompt replies to questions users might have. Takes a little bit to understand and navigate the different features, but the instructions, as well as forums, are very helpful.
I used the Xim3 before this on the Xbox 360 and it was a great product. Then started using this instead and I like the extra freedom you get with it. I use it to be able use mouse and keyboard with games. They also support many types of controllers. I used it on Xbox One. Have not personally tested it myself yet, but they now support Playstation 4.
It allows for creating your own keybindings and macros, along with selecting from a library consisting of ones already created. Takes very basic programming knowledge that anyone can acquire when creating your own macros, and as stated previously if you are having trouble or have any issues, the forums are very helpful. Being able to create a script that changes the mouse sensitivity based on whether your infantry, vehicle, or scope you use, and so on in a game like battlefield 4 is very nice.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (1)
Jani Lauttia about  DriveHub Racing Wheel Converter:
Jan 1, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Best product for connecting G27 to PS4. Works flawlessly and without any input lag and with FF. Tested today with PSVR and GT Sport and Project CARS.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (6) / No (0)
Jimmy Swift about  CronusMAX PLUS:
Aug 5, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Stunning product - works absolutely perfectly for my 360 Scuf Controller on an Xbox One. Thanks CronusMAX !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (3)
Bill Cash about  CronusMAX PLUS:
Mar 6, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
FANTASTIC PRODUCT !!!! Awesome performance. I can now play with my friends on xbox using my Playstation 3 controller. The programming was simple and it works every time.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Steve Bez about  DriveHub Racing Wheel Converter:
Jan 9, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Works amazingly well with GT Sport on PS4 with Fanatec GT3RS wheel and pedals... tbh works better than on the PS3.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (5) / No (0)
Skudai Johor about  CronusMAX PLUS:
Jul 31, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Awesome product - has enhanced my gaming experience 100x - very fast delivery too - great work !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
MC5 about  CronusMAX PLUS:
Oct 6, 2014
Used the CronusMAX to use a PS4 controller on an Xbox One system (wired). It was easy to set-up and works great. The only complaint I have is that you have to connect the Xbox One controller and then the PS4 controller every time you start the system BUT the CronusMAX manual did say that this must be done. Want to set this up to work wirelessly but haven't yet.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Jan 19, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Does just what it says and does it brilliantly. Certainly worth the wait for the delay in production.

Simple to update Firmware and super easy set up.

Connects my Fanatec CSR and Elite Pedals to PS4 as if the connection was just out of the box, great stuff. Works awesomely with GT Sport.
If you have been putting off getting a DriveHub, then I say go for it, you won't be disappointed.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (4) / No (0)
Chris Gersbach about  CronusMAX PLUS:
Jul 30, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Got my CronusMAX the other day after ditching the Titan One due to lack of gamepack support and snobby attitude of their support staff and it's absolutely brilliant, pure beauty, no issues with set up at all.

10/10 all day every day !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (2)
Mr. John Chadwick about  DriveHub Racing Wheel Converter:
Jan 21, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
A big thanks for this drive hub

if you are on the fence about buying this just go for it works perfectly.Im using it with a t300 rs ps4 wheel on a Xbox one Scorpio no problems at all

Up dating it was easy . I was surprised just how small this drive hub is .
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (0)
ninpirate about  CronusMAX PLUS:
Jun 1, 2015
I have been using this thing since the day it came in the mail. As I am getting older my gaming years have wreaked some havoc on my wrists and fingers and can no longer have marathons of nonstop gaming binges. That's why I bought this item, to save my fingers from constant button mashing type games.
Granted I have only tested this on my ps3, from my experience, it works great. A little visual basic/c++ background can go a long way with the programming. I don't remember much of that stuff, but was able to learn from examples and the programming index to set my own combos and loop statements. The visual gpc programming plugin is fantastic once you understand what you are trying to do and what each of the unique commands mean. I wish there was a physical manual identical to the one online, which doesn't seem to have an easy print function. But if you search around the internet everything you need is out there.
I love trying out new command loops and programs. Great features, 10 banks to use of different programs you can switch to manually on the fly, online community, you can even record every button press with a plugin and it generates the script for everything you just entered. It is a very powerful tool for sure!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Steve Foster about  USB 2.0 Hub Certified For CronusMAX:
Nov 22, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Much smaller than i thought it would be - works perfect on my PS4. No disconnections - can now play for hours. brilliant update by Cronusmax!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mr. Matthew Fung about  CronusMAX PLUS:
Nov 2, 2017
This customer purchased the item at our site.
I found this product from the internet. I was looking for solution on using my Logistic G27 racing wheel to PS4. Firstly, I doubt that there might be some connecting issues for using an adopter. However, the product was work properly and fine in PS4, the setting was also easy, just follow step by step instruction from the Cronusmax website.
Moreover, I would like to say thank you to the sales team of Cronusmax for follow up my inquiry and the postal issues.
Anyway, I highly recommended this product to everyone.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Anonly about  CronusMAX PLUS:
Sep 13, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Baught it, and it got here at a reasonable pace, and it works perfectly!! I'm able to play my older xbox 360 arcade stick on both my PS3 AND PS4!
10/10 would recommend~
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (1)
Alex about  CronusMAX PLUS:
Jan 16, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Fast delivery after holidays, great communication, the cronus works perfectly and easy to use, 100% satisfied !
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (2)
Feb 16, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Amazing! Just got this yesterday after it was backordered for a little while. I had to update the firmware on the drivehub and on my old Fanatec GT3V2 and it works perfectly on my xboxOneX. So happy to finally be able to use my old controller!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Mr. William Deitz about  DriveHub Racing Wheel Converter:
Feb 16, 2018
This customer purchased the item at our site.
What a great product! Simple and straightforward setup had us playing in minutes of opening the box! Our old g27 is now back up and running!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (2) / No (0)
Cassidy F about  CronusMAX PLUS:
Aug 6, 2014
This customer purchased the item at our site.
This thing is Amazing with what it can do. Get to the Forums and figure it all out, it's worth it. A wired mic is not supported, so you can't chat through it unless you got wireless.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (1)